board and committees

Board of Directors

Executive Committee

  • Steven A. Lerman, Chair – Senior Member, Lerman Senter
  • Sue Cimbricz, Vice Chair – Principal, Cimbricz Consulting
  • Rick Mosenkis, Treasurer – President and CEO, WorkZone
  • Jen Hartstein, PsyD, Secretary – Hartstein Psychological
  • Brad Blanken, Development Committee Co-Chair – VP Strategic Alliances,


  • Anthony M. Bongiorno –Esq.
  • Ken Brody – Founder, Sutton Square Partners
  • Paul Di Vito – Marketing Consultant, Washington DC
  • Michael Glickman – President, Computer Network Architects
  • Julie Kantor – President & CEO, Twomentor, LLC
  • William J. Lammers – Consultant, Healthcare/Finance/Governance, Washington DC
  • Gail Kamer Lieberfarb – Former Board Chairperson and Executive Director, National Mental Health Awareness Campaign
  • Alison K. Malmon – Founder and Executive Director, Active Minds
  • Ilene Rosenstein, PhD – Associate Vice Provost for Campus Wellness and Education, University of Southern California
  • David Roter – VP, Global Agency Partnerships, Snap Inc.
  • Raquel Sosa – President, Active Minds Student Advisory Committee
  • David Wisniewski – Senior Vice President-Investments, Brewer Gayhardt Wisniewski Financial Consulting Group

National Advisory Committee

  • Bernard S. Arons, MD – Arons Psychiatric Consulting
  • Bob Boorstin – Marketing Consultant, Washington DC
  • Patrick W. Corrigan, PsyD – Professor of Psychology, Illinois Institute of Technology and Principal Investigator of the Chicago Consortium for Stigma Research
  • Gregory Eells, PhD – Director, Counseling and Psychological Services, Cornell University
  • Daniel Eisenberg, PhD – Assistant Professor, University of Michigan School of Public Health; Principal Investigator, Healthy Minds Study
  • Stephen P. Hinshaw, PhD – Professor and Chair, Department of Psychology, University of California, Berkeley
  • Kay Redfield Jamison, PhD – Professor of Psychiatry at the Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
  • Richard Kadison, MD – Former Chief, Mental Health Service, Harvard University Health Services
  • Patrick J. Kennedy – Former Congressman, First District of Rhode Island; Founder, One Mind for Brain Research
  • Alan Leshner, PhD – CEO, American Association for the Advancement of Science
  • Stephanie Pinder-Amaker, PhD – Director, College Mental Health Program, McLean Hospital; Instructor, Department of Psychiatry, Harvard Medical School
  • Daniel S. Pine, MD – Chief of Child and Adolescent Research, Mood and Anxiety Disorders Program, National Institute of Mental Health
  • Sally Pingree – Trustee, Charles Engelhard Foundation
  • Micky M. Sharma, PsyD – President, Association of University and College Counseling Center Directors; Counseling and Consultation Service, Ohio State University
  • Jeremy Shure – Managing Director, Silicon Valley Bank

Student Advisory Committee

Learn about the 2018-19 members of the Student Advisory Committee.

  • Amna Ijaz – University of Texas at Austin
  • Gopika Hari – Virginia Commonwealth University
  • Christy Benedict – Jefferson College (MO)
  • Zoe Howland – Ithaca College (NY)
  • Tori Zielinski – Penn State World Campus (PA)
  • Veena Velury – San Jose State University (CA)
  • Sruti Bandlamuri – Union College (NY)
  • Julia Kohler – Concordia College (NY)
  • Jenny Sullivan – Worcester State University (MA)
  • Sydney Gray – San Diego State University (CA)
  • Asad Mustafa – University of Texas at Dallas
  • Raquel Sosa – East Stroudsburg University (PA)
  • Katia Seitz – Awty International School (TX)
  • Eileen Camilo – Ramapo College (NJ)
  • Quinnie Phan – Virginia Commonwealth University